Wonderful Tonight

昨天重聽Eric Clapton的「Wonderful Tonight」,這是Eric Clapton歌曲中我最喜歡的一首。已經忘了多久以前,也忘了是什麼原因,有一陣子每天晚上都聽著這首歌入睡。

家中現在聽的版本是Eric ClaptonLive in Europe,整首曲子9分多鐘,前段電吉他solo2分鐘,而6-9分鐘除了電吉他solo外,還有女聲的配唱,我常反覆聽著這首歌曲,聽著電吉他鏗鏘有力的彈著,雖然歌詞寫的平淡卻透著種雋永的感情。收錄歌詞如下:

It’s late in the evening
She’s wondering what clothes to wear
She puts on her make-up
And brushes her long long hair
And then she asks me, "Do I look all right?"
And I say "Yes, you look wonderful tonight"

We go to a party
And everyone turns to see
this beautiful lady that’s walking around with me
And then she asks me, "Do you feel all right?"
And I say "Yes, I feel wonderful tonight"

I feel wonderful
Because I see the love light in your eyes
And the wonder of it all
Is that you just don’t realize how much I love you

It’s time to go home now
And I’ve got an aching head
So I give her the car keys
And she helps me to bed
And then I tell her as I turn out the light
I say, "My darling, you were wonderful tonight
Oh my darling, you were wonderful tonight"

 

Eric Clapton / Live in Europe 1992two cd set

廠牌  KTS 138/39 -Italy

Published in: on 2008/01/04 at 14:16:25  發表迴響  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://meiyendu.wordpress.com/2008/01/04/wonderful-tonight/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

發表迴響

